Liberty Forged

the State has no money of its own, so it has no power of its own. ` Nock

Here! Here!

Posted by Jesse on February 8, 2008

 David Bardallis writesThe Conscience of a Curmudgeonhttp://www.lewrockwell.com/orig/bardallis10.html “…………..In 2000, I was convinced that Bush, Jr. vs. Gore might very well be the most awful presidential election ever conceived. In 2004, I thought Bush vs. Kerry was the worst “choice” ever. And now here we are in 2008, and the terrible prospect of Hillary Clinton vs. John McCain exceeds the capacity of the English language to describe its truly monumental dreadfulness.No, I don’t believe in electoral politics, and I’d rather spend my time and money on more personally gratifying endeavors, like any normal fellow would, but I think that, after the last eight years of misrule under the scion of a family of mediocrities, Dr. Paul might be the last hope for America to recover some sense of itself as something other than a retarded, belligerent, imperial suicide.On the day when I present my papers to the heel-clicking goon in a ski mask demanding to know why I am leaving the land of the allegedly free and the home of the selectively brave in favor of some tropical island that does not have soldiers in more than 130 countries, I at least want to have the peace of mind knowing that I tried. I tried as much and as often as my circumstances and temperament allowed.Ron Paul won’t win the Republican nomination, but I don’t care about that. I care about the message the existence of his candidacy powerfully perpetuates. And that message is, “Dear Corporate Politico-Media Complex: I will not be told what to think or who to support, nor will I ever again appear to approve of your vast criminal enterprise. Kindly kiss my rear end, now that you’ve been exposed to the entire world for the evil phonies that you are.”If for nothing else, I thank you now for this, Dr. Paul.”

3 Responses to “Here! Here!”

  1. […] Alison Owings wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptAnd now here we are in 2008, and the terrible prospect of Hillary Clinton vs. John McCain exceeds the capacity of the English language to describe its truly monumental dreadfulness.No, I don’t believe in electoral politics, … Read the rest of this great post here Posted by […]

  2. […] Sopan Greene wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt David Bardallis writesThe Conscience of a Curmudgeonhttp://www.lewrockwell.com/orig/bardallis10.html “…………..In 2000, I was convinced that Bush, Jr. vs. Gore might very well be the most awful presidential election ever conceived. In 2004, I thought Bush vs. Kerry was the worst “choice” ever. And now here we are in 2008, and the terrible prospect of Hillary Clinton vs. John McCain exceeds the capacity of the English language to describe its truly monumental dreadfulness.No, I don’t believe in electoral politics, and I’d rather spend my time and money on more personally gratifying endeavors, like any normal fellow would, but I think that, after the last eight years of misrule under the scion of a family of mediocrities, Dr. Paul might be the last hope for America to recover some sense of itself as something other than a retarded, belligerent, imperial suicide.On the day when I present my papers to the heel-clicking goon in a ski […] […]

  3. […] Zeal For Truth wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt  David Bardallis writesThe Conscience of a Curmudgeonhttp://www.lewrockwell.com/orig/bardallis10.html “…………..In 2000, I was convinced that Bush, Jr. vs. Gore might very well be the most awful presidential election ever conceived. In 2004, I thought Bush vs. Kerry was the worst “choice” ever. And now here we are in 2008, and the terrible prospect of Hillary Clinton vs. John McCain exceeds the capacity of the English language to describe its truly monumental dreadfulness.No, I don’t believe in e […]

Leave a Reply

 
